Another cycle down…

After my failed IVF #1 I went a bit AWOL. Just been keeping myself to myself and trying to figure out a plan of action. I’m still not sure what that is but any how….(TMI)….I had a pretty good period after the progesterone wore off. They are usually quite scant and I’ve always worried about the quality of them, they never look red, always quite orange!?! :-S urghh sorry. It makes me think I may be lacking in estrogen somewhat?

I was as happy as you can be following a IVF bfn though. Plus it lasted a full 3 days! Go me!!

After the bfn I definitely played with the idea of getting pregnant naturally the following month. I told my body how ironic it would be and to imagine all of the cool stories we could tell if this was to happen. Oh don’t we all?! Plus body – just imagine all of the cool baby things we could buy with the money we would save from another round!!

Pffft – I came on today!! Thanks for nothing body, what happened to the promise we made each other?

I came on and today is cycle day 27. I have a luteal phase of 12/13 days so I must have ovulated CD 14. This is the shortest cycle I have ever had, I’ve never had a cycle of 26 days. In fact they are usually about 31-33 days. Do you think this is because of all of the medication? Also, I usually start my period first thing in the morning but this happened half way through the day.

Regardless of the answers, I ovulated :-)!!! And only one more cycle to go until we can get on with IVF número dos!

Thank you to all you steady bloggers out there for giving me something to read everyday during this down time!! 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “Another cycle down…

Leave a comment